Whole30-Last Day! …Sort of

As the title states, today is day 30 of my Whole30, but as I mentioned in a previous post, I’m going to keep it going for a little while yet because I’m not feeling the “tiger blood.” Honestly, I’m a little frustrated because I feel like I’ve gone through my Whole30 backwards. When I first started, I felt awesome! My digestive issues were clearing up, my skin looked clearer, I felt thinner… And now on day 30 of my Whole30, I feel bloaty and lethargic, I have had the worst sugar and carb cravings, and I just feel super lazy. I had to force myself to even write this post.

Honestly, it’s terrible because I should be feeling much better on day 30 than I did on the first few days, and it’s just the opposite. Ever since two Fridays ago, I’ve been off my game. I’ve been compliant, but something got screwed up in my gut, and it’s really affecting everything else. I did start taking my probiotic supplements again, and even after 2 days, I feel so much better. I was really hoping that eating the right foods would fix the problems, but I think it might take a little longer for me. So anyway, long story short, I’m extending my Whole30. I have a fun weekend with the boy planned for this weekend, so I might indulge in a cocktail or two, but otherwise I plan to keep compliant.

Tomorrow is my appointment with the personal trainer at the gym. I am so tempted to cancel it because I’ve been so lazy, but I know I need to keep it. It could be just what I need to get my momentum going again. I really hope they can give me a program that I’ll be able to stick with. I think that should be my goal for next month-create a workout plan and stick to it for the whole month, no excuses!

Normally this is where I’d post what I’ve been eating for the last few days, but it was just leftovers, so I really don’t remember… The one delicious thing I did make was coconut shrimp with coconut flour and shredded coconut. That turned out really good! Of course I forgot to take pictures though…

Anyway, I apologize that this is such a downer post, but I just feel so frustrated. However, tomorrow is a new day, and I intend to turn this ship around! I will be feeling that tiger blood by day 58!

Leave a comment