Week 1 Progress

Well, this should be interesting. I’m typing this post on my phone because I forgot my laptop. It’s a short one, so hopefully it should be ok. Bear with me on any typos. 😉

This week was pretty good. On my Wednesday weigh in, I was down 1 lb. I’m on a 10 day streak of working out every day. 🙂 And today when I did my morning pilates workout, I was able to do all the moves.

The first move we did was a dogging cobra, which if you aren’t familiar, you start in downward dog and then without moving your hands or feet, you shift down into plank position and then dip down into cobra. Then you pull your butt back into downward dog and repeat. We’ve had to do them in videos before, and I never could, except today! The second move I was never able to do was the boat teaser sit up. Again, for anyone unfamiliar, you start laying flat on the ground with arms and legs extended. Then you sit up in a v with your legs bent into boat position. Then you straighten your legs so you’re in a full v for the teaser and then lay back down. I never could do these before, but today I could, and they didn’t even feel that difficult. 🙂 The final move I conquered today was called a windshield wiper. I only managed a couple, but it’s better than the none I could do before. 🙂 For this move, you go into a bridge and extend one foot parallel to the ground. Then you move it out and in. It’s still very challenging, but I’m so excited to see the progress I’ve made over the last 6 weeks, and it makes me more motivated to keep it up!

Well that’s my progress update for this week! I’ve been trying to write more, but this week has been crazy! Hopefully after the holidays things should settle down. 🙂

Please let me know in the comments below if you’re on your own journey, and what you’ve accomplished this week.

2 thoughts on “Week 1 Progress

  1. I’m on my way too! I’m following the blogilates calendar and it’s so amazing to see each week how fast I improve. Sometimes I can’t keep up with the videos and sometimes I wuss out if my abs are painful. I started with zero core strength in mid october and now I can do some crazy double leg lifts and hundreds of hundreds when I couldn’t even last 10 seconds to start.

    Good luck I hope you post often and enjoy yourself!

    Like

    • Good for you! I love Blogilates, but sometimes she’s just insane with the amount of reps she has you do. My friend and I are on the beginner calendar, and we are always saying “How is this for beginners?!” But you just have to do what you can, and slowly but surely you’ll get there! Good luck to you too, and thanks for reading!

      Like

Leave a Reply

